DISCIPLE continues...

Presskit for DISCIPLE

Release information for the Disciple series

L. Blankenship announces the completion of the six-part Disciple series, capped off by the release of the Disciple Omnibus collecting all six volumes! The Omnibus also collects all of the appendices, maps, and indexes of the original books.

Series Summary: 
War is coming. Kate Carpenter is only a peasant girl, but she’s determined to help defend the kingdom and its bound saints against the invading empire. Her healing magic earned her a coveted apprenticeship with the master healer; now she must prove herself ready to stand in the front lines and save lives. 

She’s not ready for the attentions of a ne’er-do-well knight and the kingdom’s only prince, though. This is no time to be distracted by romance — the empire’s monstrous army will tear through anyone standing between them and the kingdom’s magical founts. All disciples must put aside their tangled feelings and stand in the homeland’s defense.

Publishing Information:
All of the six parts of Disciple, plus the Omnibus, are available in trade paperback and major ebook formats. Published by The Cabil. See this page for availability.

Paperback edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-8-7
Electronic edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-7-0

Part VI
Paperback edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-6-3
Electronic edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-5-6

Part V
Paperback edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-4-9
Electronic edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-3-2

Part IV
Paperback edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-2-5
Electronic edition ISBN: 978-0-9914477-1-8

Part III
Paperback edition ISBN: 978-0-9664765-7-6
Electronic edition ISBN: 978-0-9664765-8-3

Part II
Paperback edition ISBN: 978-0-9664765-5-2
Electronic edition ISBN: 978-0-9664765-6-9

Part I
Paperback edition ISBN: 978-0-9664765-3-8
Electronic edition ISBN: 978-0-9664765-4-5

Praise for Disciple, Part III:
"These books just keep on getting better"
- Debra Doyle, co-author of The Price of the Stars and Knight's Wyrd

Praise for Disciple, Part I:
"In this book, Ms. Blankenship establishes her presence on the same shelves as those epic fantasy reads belonging to Martin, to Tolkien, and to Jordan. Hers, however, is uniquely female, and in that, it's refreshing. You find tremendous voice which I imagine in my mind as a Scottish brogue that sets the flavor of the entire piece. And when the author pulls monsters out of her hat, they're so real and visceral I feel like I'm actually there battling for my life."
- Michael Offutt, author of Slipstream and Oculus

Reviews by Goodreads readers:
"This isn’t the land of unicorns and fairy castles – characters die, nations war and betray, and everything has a price to be paid. More than that, it’s thoughtful, a fantasy that gets down to the nitty-gritty of figuring out the if/then that the premise implies, making for crunchy, satisfying fantasy fare."

"It is rare day when I experience a full gamut of emotions after reading a tome, but this one has it all; mourning a character’s demise, anger at another’s attitude, worry when I realize no one is safe. This is the book that you can’t put down. This is the book that makes you blurry-eyed the next day at work from reading until 2 am."


About the author:
L. Blankenship started writing animal stories as a kid and it's just gotten completely out of hand since then. Now she's out publishing her gritty fantasy and hard science fiction adventures. L grew up in New Hampshire but currently lives near Washington, DC.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...